Barefoot & Married

Not "Barefoot & Pregnant" yet – not as far as I know, at least!

Having a Blog Means You Have to Write Stuff? November 13, 2010

Filed under: Random Nonsense — barefootnmarried @ 1:19 pm

Apparently so.

Ok, so I’m going to make an effort again. It’s been a crazy few months. Things haven’t really slowed down, but I’m making a commitment to myself to blog at least once a week. Sort of an early New Year’s Resolution. At first it was going to be every day (Sleep is for the weak, my friend), but I believe in taking into account my track record. And consistency plays no role in mine.

Plus I was feeling kinda guilty. Saidah Ali commented on my last post about my lack of blogging and my perfectionist tendencies made me want to either commit to blogging every day or just chuck the whole thing … but I think I’m going to try the posting less frequently thing. We’ll see.

Update-wise, we live in the country now, on a 12-acre horse farm. And no, we didn’t suddenly win the lottery; we rent out an in-law unit from the owners.

I just liked that picture.

 

Our new place:

Things I’ve been doing instead of blogging:

– Playing with foster kittens

 

– Building a chicken coop

 

– Playing with baby chickens

Making chicken dinner!

No personal pictures yet, just wait, there’s a whole post coming on that one!

– Working as a Nanny for 3 kids, ages 2, 5 & 6

More to come on all that! Stick around!

 

One Response to “Having a Blog Means You Have to Write Stuff?”

  1. scootergal Says:

    You’re back! It’s nice to see your blog again! Thanks for the updates and pictures, but I think you have more “current” pictures of the chickens…. like the ones we took on Saturday!!!


Leave a Reply

